Cross Party Group



To discuss issues of concern to the higher education sector in Wales.

The Group will engage with all relevant stakeholders and scrutinise the Welsh Government’s work on this issue.





Chair: Hefin David MS


Secretary: Sophie Douglas



Next meeting


Date: TBC


Time: TBC


Location: TBC



Cross-Party Group Documentation:


Minutes of previous meetings


Annual Reports and Financial Statements


Contact information



  • Jayne Bryant MS
  • Hefin David MS (Chair)
  • Mike Hedges MS
  • Laura Anne Jones MS
  • Sioned Williams MS
  • Professor Paul Boyle - Swansea University
  • Professor Iwan Davies - Universities Wales
  • Professor Maria Hinfelaar - Glyndŵr University
  • Professor Medwin Hughes - University of Wales Trinity Saint David
  • Dr Ben Calvert - Universities Wales
  • Kieron Rees - Universities Wales
  • Becky Ricketts - National Union of Students Wales
  • Professor Colin Riordan - Vice-Chancellor, Cardiff University
  • Professor Elizabeth Treasure - Aberystwyth University
  • Dafydd Trystan - Coleg Cymraeg Cenedlaethol
  • Amanda Wilkinson - Universities Wales
  • Louise Casella - Open University in Wales
  • Professor Cara Carmichael Aitchison - Vice-Chancellor, Cardiff Metropolitan University