Decision details

Motion to elect members to a Committee

Decision Maker: Business Committee - Fifth Senedd, Plenary - Fifth Senedd

Is Key decision?: Yes


The Establishment and Remits of Committees is governed by Standing Order 16.

View Standing Orders


The item started at 15.08


NDM6049 Elin Jones (Ceredigion)


To propose that the National Assembly for Wales, in accordance with Standing Order 17.3, elects:


(i) Mike Hedges (Welsh Labour), Eluned Morgan (Welsh Labour), Jeremy Miles (Welsh Labour), Simon Thomas (Plaid Cymru), Adam Price (Plaid Cymru), Nick Ramsay (Welsh Conservatives) and Mark Reckless (United Kingdom Independence Party) as members of the Finance Committee; and


(ii) Simon Thomas (Plaid Cymru) as interim Chair of the Finance Committee.


The motion was agreed in accordance with Standing Order 12.36.

Publication date: 22/06/2016

Date of decision: 22/06/2016

Decided at meeting: 22/06/2016 - Plenary - Fifth Senedd