Assembly Member Pension Board

The Public Service Pensions Act 2013 requires a Pension Board to be established to oversee the Pension Scheme.


The Pension Board is made up of:

  • a professional Independent Trustee to act as Chair;
  • two representatives nominated by current and previous Assembly Members;
  • two representatives appointed by the Assembly Commission.


The Remuneration Board of the National Assembly for Wales has formally approved the membership of the Pension Board for the Assembly Member Pension Scheme:

  • Jill Youds (Independent Chair)
  • Ieuan Wyn Jones (Former Plaid Cymru Assembly Member)
  • Mike Hedges AM (Current Welsh Labour Assembly Member)
  • Bob Evans (Assembly Commission representative)
  • Nia Morgan (Director of Finance, Assembly Commission)


Reason considered: Commission Business;

Type: For information

First published: 09/04/2014

Considered on: Before 21 May 2014 by Remuneration Board (2010 - 2020)