National Assembly for Wales Elections (Constituency) 2007 - Thursday, 3 May 2007

How the results are displayed

Constituency Results - The names of the elected candidates are displayed.

Regional Results - The names of elected candidates are displayed alphabetically. Where more than one list candidate from a particular party has been elected, their names are presented alphabetically. This does not necessarily reflect their position on the party’s candidate list.

More information on how the system for electing Assembly Members works

Election summary for Constituency
Constituency Elected candidates Elected party or parties
Aberavon Brian Gibbons Welsh Labour
Aberconwy Gareth Jones Plaid Cymru
Alyn and Deeside Carl Sargeant Welsh Labour
Arfon Alun Ffred Jones Plaid Cymru
Blaenau Gwent Trish Law Independent
Brecon and Radnorshire Kirsty Williams Welsh Liberal Democrats
Bridgend Carwyn Jones AM Welsh Labour
Caerphilly Jeffrey Cuthbert Welsh Labour
Cardiff Central Jenny Randerson Welsh Liberal Democrats
Cardiff North Jonathan Morgan Welsh Conservative Party
Cardiff South and Penarth Lorraine Barrett Welsh Labour
Cardiff West Rhodri Morgan Welsh Labour
Carmarthen East and Dinefwr Rhodri Glyn Thomas Plaid Cymru
Carmarthen West and South Pembrokeshire Angela Burns AM Welsh Conservative Party
Ceredigion Elin Jones Plaid Cymru
Clwyd South Karen Sinclair Welsh Labour
Clwyd West Darren Millar Welsh Conservative Party
Cynon Valley Christine Chapman Welsh Labour
Delyn Sandy Mewies AM Welsh Labour
Dwyfor Meirionnydd Lord Dafydd Elis-Thomas Plaid Cymru
Gower Edwina Hart Welsh Labour
Islwyn Irene James Welsh Labour
Llanelli Helen Mary Jones Plaid Cymru
Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney Huw Lewis Welsh Labour
Monmouth Nick Ramsay Welsh Conservative Party
Montgomeryshire Mick Bates Welsh Liberal Democrats
Neath Gwenda Thomas Welsh Labour
Newport East John Griffiths Welsh Labour
Newport West Rosemary Butler Welsh Labour
Ogmore Janice Gregory Welsh Labour
Pontypridd Jane Davidson Welsh Labour
Preseli Pembrokeshire Paul Davies Welsh Conservative Party
Rhondda Leighton Andrews Welsh Labour
Swansea East Val Lloyd Welsh Labour
Swansea West Andrew David Davies Welsh Labour
Torfaen Lynne Neagle Welsh Labour
Vale of Glamorgan Jane Hutt Welsh Labour
Wrexham Lesley Griffiths Welsh Labour
Ynys Môn Ieuan Wyn Jones Plaid Cymru