Calendar

The calendar holds details of Plenary, committee meetings, and other official Senedd Business. It also has information about events being held in the Senedd or the Pierhead, and Senedd events being held around Wales.

Please note that Plenary and committee meetings dates are subject to change. Outline timetables of Plenary and committee meetings, along with recess dates and a schedule for oral questions to the First Minister, Welsh Ministers, Counsel General and the Senedd Commission are available in the Senedd Timetable.

February 2023
Monday  Tuesday  Wednesday  Thursday  Friday 

1 February

2 February

3 February

6 February

7 February

8 February

9 February

10 February

13 February

14 February

15 February

16 February

17 February

20 February

21 February

22 February

23 February

24 February

27 February

28 February

Recess Dates for the Senedd term

Business Committee sets the Senedd Recess dates

Confirmed Recess Dates

Term

Confirmed Recess Dates

Christmas

Monday 18 December 2023 – Sunday 7 January 2024

Spring Half Term

Monday 12 February 2024 – Sunday 18 February 2024

Easter

Monday 25 March 2024 – Sunday 14 April 2024

Whitsun Half Term

Monday 27 May 2024 - Sunday 2 June 2024

Summer

Monday 22 July 2024 – Sunday 15 September 2024

Provisional Recess Dates

Term

Provisional Recess Dates

Autumn Half Term

Monday 28 October 2024 - Sunday 3 November 2024

Christmas

Monday 16 December 2024 – Sunday 5 January 2025