Calendar

The calendar holds details of Plenary, committee meetings, and other official Senedd Business. It also has information about events being held in the Senedd or the Pierhead, and Senedd events being held around Wales.

Please note that Plenary and committee meetings dates are subject to change. Outline timetables of Plenary and committee meetings, along with recess dates and a schedule for oral questions to the First Minister, Welsh Ministers, Counsel General and the Senedd Commission are available in the Senedd Timetable.

January 2023
Monday  Tuesday  Wednesday  Thursday  Friday 

2 January

3 January

4 January

5 January

6 January

9 January

10 January

11 January

12 January

13 January

16 January

17 January

18 January

19 January

20 January

23 January

24 January

25 January

26 January

27 January

30 January

31 January

Recess Dates for the Senedd term

Business Committee sets the Senedd Recess dates

Confirmed Recess Dates

Term

Confirmed Recess Dates

Christmas

Monday 19 December 2022 – Sunday 8 January 2023

Spring Half Term

Monday 20 February 2023 – Sunday 26 February 2023

Easter

Monday 3 April 2023 – Sunday 23 April 2023

Whitsun Half Term

Monday 29 May 2023 – Sunday 4 June 2023

Summer Recess

Monday 17 July 2023 – Sunday 10 September 2023

Provisional Recess Dates

Term

Provisional Recess Dates

Autumn Half Term

Monday 30 October 2023 – Sunday 5 November 2023

Christmas Recess

Monday 18 December 2023 – Sunday 7 January 2024