Concise Minutes - Economy, Infrastructure and Skills Committee

Meeting Venue:

Committee Room 4 - Ty_Hywel

Meeting date: Thursday, 16 July 2020

Meeting time: 13.31 - 15.12
This meeting can be viewed
on Senedd TV at:





Assembly Members:

Russell George MS (Chair)

Hefin David MS

Vikki Howells MS

Helen Mary Jones MS

Joyce Watson MS


Ken Skates MS, Minister for Economy, Transport and North Wales

Lee Waters MS, Deputy Minister for Economy and Transport

Andrew Clark, Deputy Director Further Education and Apprenticeship Division, Welsh Government

Simon Jones, Welsh Government

Emma Watkins, Welsh Government

Sioned Evans, Welsh Government

Committee Staff:

Robert Donovan (Clerk)

Lara Date (Second Clerk)

Robert Lloyd-Williams (Deputy Clerk)

Francesca Howorth (Researcher)

Lucy Morgan (Researcher)

Ben Stokes (Researcher)



1       Introductions, apologies, substitutions and declarations of interest

1.1     There were no apologies, substitutions or declarations of interest




2       COVID-19: Ministerial Scrutiny

2.1 Ken Skates MS, Minister for Economy, Transport and North Wales. Lee Waters MS, Deputy Minister for Economy and Transport, Sioned Evans, Director, Business and Regions, Emma Watkins, Deputy Director Economic Policy, Simon Jones, Director, Economic Infrastructure and Andrew Clark, Deputy Director, Employability and Skills answered questions from Committee Members

2.2 The Minister has agreed to provide the Committee with further details as discussed at the meeting




3       Motion under Standing Order 17.42(xi) to resolve to exclude the public from the remainder of the meeting

3.1     The Committee agreed the motion




4       Private

4.1 Members considered the evidence heard during the session and discussed the Forward Work Plan Autumn 2020





1.          FIELD_TITLE




2.          FIELD_TITLE














2.1          FIELD_TITLE





2.2          FIELD_TITLE