Concise Minutes - Committee on Senedd Electoral Reform

Meeting Venue:

Videoconference via Zoom

Meeting date: Tuesday, 19 May 2020

Meeting time: 13.42 - 14.24






Members of the Senedd:

Dawn Bowden MS (Chair)

Huw Irranca-Davies MS

Dai Lloyd MS

David J Rowlands MS

Committee Staff:

Helen Finlayson (Clerk)

Stephen Aldhouse (Second Clerk)

Gerallt Roberts (Deputy Clerk)

Gareth Pembridge (Legal Adviser)

Tom Lewis-White (Researcher)



1       Introductions, apologies, substitutions and declarations of interest

1.1   The Chair welcomed Members to the meeting; there were no apologies.

1.2   In accordance with Standing Order 34.19, the Chair stated that she had determined that the public were excluded from the Committee’s meeting in order to protect public health.

1.3   The Chair stated that, in accordance with Standing Order 34.20, the Senedd Commission had determined that it was impractical for the proceedings to be broadcast

1.4   Members agreed that Huw Irranca-Davies MS should be appointed Temporary Chair in the event of the Chair being unable to act as a result of technical difficulties.

1.5   The Chair noted that the meeting would be Stephen Aldhouse’s last as Second Clerk, and thanked him for his contribution to the work of the Committee.



2       Motion under Standing Order 17.42(ix) to resolve to exclude the public for the remainder of the meeting and the Committee's next meeting

2.1   The motion was agreed.



3       Forward work programme

3.1   The Committee considered its forward work programme.



4       Papers to note

4.1   The papers were noted.







1.          FIELD_TITLE




2.          FIELD_TITLE














2.1          FIELD_TITLE





2.2          FIELD_TITLE