Environment and Sustainability Committee

Meeting Venue: Committee Room 3 - Senedd	Cynulliad Cenedlaethol Cymru
Meeting date: 1 December 2011	National Assembly for Wales
Meeting time: 13:15	

For further information please contact:

Virginia Hawkins Committee Clerk 029 2089 8544 ES.comm@wales.gov.uk

Agenda

1. Introductions, apologies and substitutions

2. Inquiry into energy policy and planning in Wales – Evidence from the Welsh Local Government Association and local authorities (13.00 – 15.00)

E&S(4)-11-12 paper 1 - Welsh Local Government Association E&S(4)-11-12 paper 2 - Powys County Council

Craig Mitchell, Policy Officer, Welsh Local Government Association Cllr Graham Brown, Chair, TAN 8 Working Group, Powys County Council Alan Southerby, Senior Manager, Development Management, Powys County Council

Steve Packer, Specialist Projects Adviser, Powys County Council Cllr David Lewis, Cabinet Member for Economic Development & Property Services, Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council Geoff White, Head of Planning, Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council