Environment and Sustainability Committee


Meeting Venue:
Committee Room 3 - Senedd



Meeting date:
Wednesday, 21 May 2014


Meeting time:


For further information please contact:

Alun Davidson
Committee Clerk

029 2089 8639






Informal pre-meeting (09:20 - 09:30)



1    Introductions, apologies and substitutions 



2    Roundtable discussion on biodiversity - State of Nature partners (09:30 - 10:30) 


Katie-jo Luxton, Director, RSPB Cymru

James Byrne, Living Landscapes Advocacy Manager, Wildlife Trusts Wales

Steve Lucas, Wales Officer, Bat Conservation Trust

Lucy Rothstein, Chief Executive, Bumblebee Conservation Trust




3    Roundtable discussion on biodiversity - Natural Resources Wales and local authorities (10:40 - 11:40) 


Ceri Davies, Executive Director for Knowledge, Strategy and Planning

Julia Korn, Ecosystems and Biodiversity Adviser, Natural Resources Wales

Catrin Evans, Biodiversity Unit, Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council

Rebecca Sharp, Biodiversity Unit, Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council

Leanne Bird, Biodiversity Officer, Ceredigion County Council




4    Papers to note   

Minutes of the meeting held on 7 May



5    Letter from the Minister for Natural Resources and Food - Sustainable Land Management : Follow up from 1 May meeting   

E&S(4)-13-14 paper 1