ENVIRONMENT, PLANNING AND TRANSPORT COMMITTEE

AGENDA

Date: Wednesday 3 July 2002

Time: 2.00 to 5.00 pm

Venue: Committee Room 3, National Assembly Building

Item 1: Apologies, substitutions and declaration of interests

Item 2: Work Programmes of Countryside Council for Wales, Environment Agency Wales and Welsh National Parks (165 minutes)

The committee will discuss key achievements of 2001-02, the vision for the future, and main challenges for the next three years. The committee will also consider the scope to improve service delivery and make efficiency savings, and look at joint working arrangements.

Paper: EPT-12-02 (p 1) - Countryside Council for Wales: Corporate Plan 2003-06

EPT-12-02 (p 2) - Environment Agency Wales: Review and Forward Look

EPT-12-02 (p 3) - Welsh National Parks: Corporate Programme 2003-06

In attendance: John Lloyd Jones, Chair, Countryside Council for Wales

Roger Thomas Chief Executive, Countryside Council for Wales

Dr Alun Gee, Acting Director, Environment Agency Wales

Andrew Harvey, Planning & Performance Manager, Environment Agency Wales

Meirion Thomas, Chair, Welsh Group of National Park Authorities (Chair, Brecon Beacons National Park Authority)

Chris Gledhill, Secretary, Welsh Group of National Park Authorities and Welsh National Park Officers Group (Chief Executive, Brecon Beacons National Park Authority)

Audrey Oakley, Deputy Chief Executive, Brecon Beacons National Park Authority

Cllr Gordon Cawood, Chair, Pembrokeshire Coast National Park Authority
Nic Wheeler, Chief Executive, Pembrokeshire Coast National Park Authority
Caerwyn Roberts, Chair, Snowdonia National Park Authority
Iwan Huws, Chief Executive, Snowdonia National Park

Item 3: Minutes of meeting 19 June 2002

Inviting the committee to agree the minutes of the last meeting

Paper: EPT-11-02(min)

There will be a break for 15 minutes during the meeting