Social Justice and Regeneration Committee

SJR(2) –08-06 Agenda

Date: Wednesday 17 May 2006

Time: 9.30am - 12.30pm

Venue: National Assembly for Wales

Item 1: Introduction, apologies, substitutions and declarations of interest (9.30am

Item 2: Minutes of Previous Meetings

Purpose:	To ratify the short minutes of the meeting held on 4 May 2006

Item 3: Policy Review: Restructuring the Constabulary – Democratic Structures

Paper:	SJR(2)-08-06(p.1) SJR(2)-08-06(p.2) SJR(2)-08-06(p.3) Annex A, B
Purpose:	To gather information on Restructuring the Constabulary – Democratic Structures
In Attendance:	WLGA (9.30am – 10.20am) Cllr Derek Vaughan - WLGA Leader Steve Thomas - Director - WLGA Naomi Alleyne - Head of Equalities and Social Justice
	Chief Constables of Welsh Forces (10.35am - 11.25am) Richard Brunstrom – Chief Constable, North Wales Police Terence Grange QPM - Chief Constable, Dyfed-Powys Police Andrew Bevan- Director of Finance, Dyfed-Powys Police Michael Tonge QPM - Chief Constable, Gwent Police Barbara Wilding QPM - Chief Constable, South Wales Police Paul Wood – Deputy Chief Constable, South Wales Police
	Police Authorities (11.30am – 12.20pm) Cllr Don Evans - Chair Dyfed Powys Police Authority Geraint Price Thomas OBE - Chair Gwent Police Authority

Cllr Ian Roberts - Chair North Wales Police Authority
Cllr Ray Thomas - South Wales Police Authority
Jean Wilding - Treasurer Dyfed Powys Police Authority
Shelley Bosson - Clerk Gwent Police Authority
Kelvin Dent - Clerk North Wales Police Authority
Keith Reeves - Clerk Dyfed Powys Police Authority
Cerith Thomas - Assistant Clerk South Wales Police Authority

Break: (10.20am - 10.35am)