Sustainability Committee

Agenda SC(3)-14-09 (v2)

Date: 15 July 2009 Time: 9.00 – 12:00 Venue: Committee Room 3, Senedd

1: Introduction, Apologies and Substitutions (9:00 – 9:05)

2: Inquiry into Flooding: Evidence Session (9:05-9:45)

Chris Mills, Environment Agency

Ceri Davies, Environment Agency

Phil Pickersgill, Environment Agency

3: Inquiry into Flooding: Evidence Session (9:45-11:40)

Paul Bates Assistant Chief Fire Officer

Tim Williams, Head of Asset Planning, Welsh Water

Dr Jean Venables, Association of Drainage Authorities

David Lowles, Lt Col FCMI Joint Regional Liaison Officer

Barrie Evans, HM Coastguard (Maritime and Coastguard Agency)

Bob Wilson, North Wales Police

Colin Williams, RNLI

Superintendent Martyn Hubbard, RSPCA

Tony Glover, Energy Network Association

George Whitworth, Internal Drainage Board

Nigel Brinn, WLGA

David Jones Welsh Ambulance Service

Sue Evans, Countryside Land Association

Bernard Llewellyn, National Farmers Union Cymru

Rhian Nowell-Phillips, Farmers Union Wales

4: Access to Inland Water Inquiry : Agreement of Terms of Reference and Consultation letter (11:40 – 11:45)

5: Motion under Standing Order 10.37 to resolve to exclude the public from the meeting for Items 5, 6, 7 and 8

6: Carbon Reduction via Land Use: Agreement of Report

7: Mainstreaming sustainability in Ministerial portfolios - 10 years of the statutory duty: Agreement of Report

8: Rural Development Sub-Committee Inquiry into Production and Promotion of Welsh Food: Agreement of Report

9: Discussion on the Annual Report of the Rural Development Sub-Committee

10: Paper to note

Correspondence from the Minister for Environment, Sustainability and Housing on the Draft Flood and Water Management Bill