Sustainability Committee

Agenda SC(3)-11-09

Date: 10 June 2009 Time: 9.00 - 11:05

Venue: Committee Room 3, Senedd

1: Introduction, Apologies and Substitutions (9:00 - 9:05)

2: Mainstreaming Sustainability in Government Portfolios: Economy and Transport (9:05 -10:05)

Ieuan Wyn Jones, Deputy First Minster and Minster for Economy and Transport

Gareth Hall, Welsh Assembly Government

James Price, Welsh Assembly Government

Steven Spode, Welsh Assembly Government

Martin Stevenson, Welsh Assembly Government

SC(3)-11-09 Paper 1

3: Draft Flooding and Water Bill: Evidence Session (10:05-10:30)

Chris Mills, Environment Agency

John Mosedale, Environment Agency

SC(3)-11-09 Paper 2

4: Draft Flooding and Water Bill: Evidence Session (10:30 - 11:00)

Nigel Annett, Welsh Water

Chris Jones, Welsh Water

SC(3)-11-09 Paper 3

5: Paper to Note

Sustainability Committee Timetable

SC(3)-10-09 Paper 4

6: Motion under Rule 10.37 of Standing Orders to resolve to exclude the public from the meeting for Item 7

7: Agreement of the Rural Development Sub-Committee's report on EID