## **Sustainability Committee**

### Minutes (SC(3)-08-09)

Date: 29 April 2009 Time: 11:00 - 11:30

Venue: Committee Room 3, Senedd

### **Assembly Members in Attendance**

Mick Bates (Chair), Montgomeryshire
Lorraine Barrett, Cardiff South and Penarth
Alun Davies, Mid and West Wales
Lesley Griffiths, Wrexham
Andrew RT Davies, South Wales Central
Brynle Williams, North Wales
Rhodri Glyn Thomas, Carmarthen East and Dinefwr
Leanne Wood, South Wales Central

#### **Committee Service**

Virginia Hawkins, Clerk Meriel Singleton, Deputy Clerk

# The Committee resolved at their meeting on 2 April to exclude the public from the meeting under Standing Order 10.37(vi)

### **Item 1: Introduction, Apologies and Substitutions**

1.1 The Chair welcomed everyone to the meeting. Apologies were received from Angela Burns and Karen Sinclair. Andrew RT Davies substituted for Angela Burns.

### Item 2: Discussion on Carbon Reduction from Energy Production Report

2.1 The Committee agreed the report on Carbon Reduction by Energy Production.

### Item 3: Discussion on Marine Bill Report

3.1 The Committee agreed the report on the Marine Bill

### **Item 4: Papers to Note**

4.1 The Committee noted the correspondence from Val Lloyd, Chair of the Petitions Committee and Edwina Hart, Minister for Health and Social Services.