Sustainability Committee

Minutes (SC(3)-04-10)

Date: 28 January 2010 Time: 13:00 - 15:00

Venue: Committee Room 3, Senedd

Assembly Members in Attendance

Mick Bates (Chair), Montgomeryshire Lorraine Barrett, Cardiff South and Penarth Joyce Watson, Mid and West Wales Rhodri Glyn Thomas, Carmarthern East and Dinefwr Leanne Wood, South Wales Central Angela Burns, Carmarthen West and South Pembrokeshire Brynle Williams, North Wales

Committee Service

Virginia Hawkins, Clerk Meriel Singleton, Deputy Clerk

Others in Attendance

Stephen Marsh-Smith, Wye and Usk Foundation Tony Rees, Welsh Salmon and Trout Association David Griffiths, Welsh Salmon and Trout Association Rachel Evans, Countryside Alliance Jane Pritchard, Access Officer Perth and Kinross Council (by telephone)

Item 1: Introduction, Apologies and Substitutions

1.1 The Chair welcomed everyone to the meeting. Apologies were received from Irene James and Karen Sinclair.

Item 2: Access to Inland Water: Evidence Session

2.1 The Chair welcomed the witnesses to the meeting, and invited them to make some opening remarks. Members questioned the witnesses.

Item 3: Access to Inland Water: Evidence Session

3.1 The Chair welcomed Jane Pritchard to the meeting and invited her to make some opening remarks. Members questioned the witnesses.