Sustainability Committee

Minutes (SC(3)-03-10)

Date: 21 January 2010 Time: 13:00 - 15:00 Venue: Committee Room 3, Senedd

Assembly Members in Attendance

Mick Bates (Chair), Montgomeryshire Lorraine Barrett, Cardiff South and Penarth Joyce Watson, Mid and West Wales Rhodri Glyn Thomas, Carmarthern East and Dinefwr Leanne Wood, South Wales Central Angela Burns, Carmarthen West and South Pembrokeshire Brynle Williams, North Wales

Committee Service

Virginia Hawkins, Clerk Meriel Singleton, Deputy Clerk

Others in Attendance

Jane Davidson, Minister for Environment, Sustainability and Housing Alun Ffred Jones, Minister for Heritage Elin Jones, Minister for Rural Affairs Jon Benyon, Welsh Assembly Government Arfon Williams, Welsh Assembly Government Gerry Quarrell, Welsh Assembly Government Peter Jones, Welsh Assembly Government Nicola Thomas, Welsh Assembly Government

Item 1: Introduction, Apologies and Substitutions

1.1 The Chair welcomed everyone to the meeting. Apologies were received from Irene James and Karen Sinclair.

Item 2: Access to Inland Water: Evidence Session

2.1 The Chair welcomed the Ministers and their officials to the meeting, and invited them to make some opening remarks. Members questioned the Ministers.

Item 3: Flood and Water Management Bill: Evidence Session

3.1 The Chair welcomed Jane Davidson and her officials to the meeting, and invited them to make some opening remarks. Members questioned the Ministers.