# **Legislation Committee No.4**

# Agenda LC4(3)-16-10

Date: 21 October 2010 Time: 9.30 – 12.30

**Venue: Committee Room 2** 

#### 1. Introduction, Apologies and Substitutions

### 2. Proposed Safety on Learner Transport (Wales) Measure - Stage 1: evidence session 3

#### Welsh Local Government Association and the Association of Directors of Education in Wales

LC4(3)-16-10(p1)

Bryan Jefferies - Director of Education, Vale of Glamorgan Council

Tomi Jones - School Transport Coordinator, WLGA

Brian Kemp - Director of Transport for Newport City Council

Daisy Seabourne - Lifelong Learning Policy Team Manager, WLGA

## National Association of Head Teachers (NAHT) Cymru

LC4(3)-16-10(p2)

Chris Britten, Headteacher, Ashgrove School, Penarth

#### Association of School and College Leaders (ASCL) Cymru

LC4(3)-16-10(p2)

Tim Pratt, Head of Caerleon School and ASCL Vice President

Elaine Keeble, Head of Tonyrefail School and ASCL Council Member

Break (11.20 - 11.30)

#### **Confederation of Passenger Transport**

LC4(3)-16-10(p4)

John Pockett, Director of Government Relations in Wales