Legislation Committee No 4

Minutes: 19 May 2010: LC4(3)-09-10

Meeting time: 09.15 - 11.47 Meeting venue: Committee Room 2

Assembly Members in Attendance

Christine Chapman AM, Cynon Valley Brian Gibbons AM, Aberavon Bethan Jenkins AM, South Wales West Jonathan Morgan AM, Cardiff North Jenny Randerson AM, Cardiff Central Kirsty Williams AM, Brecon and Radnorshire

Legislation Office

Sarah Beasley, Clerk Sarah Sargent, Deputy Clerk

Others in Attendance

Joanest Jackson, Legal Advisor Nia Seaton, Members' Research Service

Private session

Item 1: Introduction, Apologies and Substitutions

1.1 No apologies were received.

Item 2: Proposed Waste (Wales) Measure - Stage 1: Consideration of key issues

2.1 The Committee considered the key issues of the evidence received.