Legislation Committee No 1

Minutes (LC1(3)-05-10)

Meeting date: 25 February 2010 Meeting time: 1.00 - 1.25pm Meeting venue: Committee Room 1

Assembly Members in Attendance

Sandy Mewies (Temporary Chair), Delyn Eleanor Burnham, North Wales Christine Chapman, Cynon Valley Bethan Jenkins, South Wales West Ann Jones, Vale of Clwyd Nick Ramsay, Monmouth

Legislation Office

Liz Wilkinson, Clerk Claire Griffiths, Deputy Clerk

Others in Attendance

Bethan Roberts, Legal Advisor Alys Thomas, Members' Research Service

Private Session

The Committee had agreed, during the meeting on 28 January, the motion under Standing Order 10.37 (vi) to exclude the public from its consideration for Item 2 and any future meetings of the key recommendations of the Stage 1 Report

Item 1: Election of Temporary Chair

1.1 Apologies were received from Rosemary Butler. In line with the conventions for the operation of Legislation Committees agreed by Business Committee, Sandy Mewies substituted and was elected as temporary chair under SO 10.19 for the meeting.

Item 2: Introduction, Apologies and Substitutions

- 2.1 Apologies were also received from Chris Franks and Val Lloyd. Bethan Jenkins and Christine Chapman substituted.
- 2.2 The Committee sent their best wishes to Rosemary Butler following her recent accident.

Item 3: Proposed National Assembly for Wales (Remuneration) Measure

3.1 The Committee considered and agreed the draft report, subject to a small number of minor revisions, which will be circulated out of committee.