European and External Affairs Committee

Agenda (EUR(3) 06-08)

Date: 17 July 2008 Time: 9:00am - 11.00am

Venue: Committee Room 2, Senedd

1: Election of temporary Committee Chair (9:00 – 9:05)

2: Introduction, Apologies and Substitutions (9:00 – 9.05)

3: The All Wales Programme Monitoring Committee (9.05 – 9:45)

Paper: EUR(3) 06-08 - Paper 1

Jeff Cuthbert AM, Chair, All Wales Programme Monitoring Committee

Gretel Leeb, Director of Programme Management, WEFO

Cathy Presland, Director of Planning and Strategy, WEFO

4: Update on the British-Irish Interparliamentary Body (9.45 – 10.00)

Paper: EUR(3) 06-08 - Paper 2

Rosemary Butler AM, Deputy Presiding Officer, National Assembly for Wales

Robert Lloyd-Williams, International Relations Officer

5: Common Agricultural Policy health check (10:00 - 11:00)

Paper: EUR(3) 06-08 - Paper 3

Elin Jones AM, Minister for Rural Affairs

Rory O'Sullivan, Head of Countryside Policy Division

Papers to note:

Scoping paper and terms of reference for the Committee's forthcoming inquiry into subsidiarity

Paper: EUR(3) 06-08 - Paper 4

Report of the meeting of the UK European Committee Chairs and Clerks forum

Paper: EUR(3) 06-08 - Paper 5

WLGA written report on the Committee of Regions

Paper: EUR(3) 06-08 - Paper 6

Minutes of previous meeting

Paper: EUR(3) 05-08 - Minutes