Communities and Culture Committee

Minutes (CC(3)-01-07)

Meeting date: 11th July 2007 Meeting time: 9.30am - 9.32am

Meeting venue: Committee Room 1, National Assembly for Wales

Assembly Members in Attendance

Peter Black, South Wales West
Paul Davies, Preseli Pembrokeshire
Rhodri Glyn Thomas, Carmarthen East and Dinefwr
Janice Gregory, Ogmore
Lesley Griffiths, Wrexham
Mark Isherwood, North Wales
Lynne Neagle, Torfaen
Joyce Watson, Mid and West Wales
Leanne Wood, South Wales Central

Committee Service

Chris Reading, Clerk Abigail Phillips, Deputy Clerk

Item 1: Election of the Chair

1.1 The Committee Clerk asked for nominations for Chair, in accordance with Standing Order 10.18 1.2 Janice Gregory was nominated and elected as Chair. 1.3 The Chair thanked Peter Black for nominating her and looked forward to Chairing this Committee for the next four years. The Chair then closed the meeting.