Broadcasting Committee

Minutes (BCC(3)-08-08)

Date: 16th June 2008 Time: 12:30pm - 2.11pm

Venue: Committee Room 3, National Assembly for Wales

Assembly Members in Attendance

Alun Davies, Mid and West Wales (Chair) Peter Black, South Wales West Paul Davies, Preseli Pembrokeshire Nerys Evans, Mid and West Wales

Committee Service

Chris Reading, Clerk Sarah Bartlett, Deputy Clerk Gwyn Griffiths, Legal Adviser

Others in Attendance

Sir Michael Lyons, Chairman of the BBC Trust Ms Janet Lewis-Jones, BBC Trustee - National Trustee for Wales Mr Mark Thompson, Director-General of the BBC Aled Eirug - Committee Adviser

1: Introduction, Apologies and Substitutions

1.1 The Chair welcomed Committee Members and members of the public.

2: Evidence for Committee Inquiry into public sector broadcasting

Paper: BCC(3)-08-08(p.1) - BBC

 $2.1\ \mbox{Witnesses}$ responded to questions from the Committee.